Moving On…

by just 'Hooper'

 

workstation

I’ve been a bit quiet of late – mainly due to being busy and prepping for leaving work at John Moores University. My department is closing and i’m being made redundant at the end of this month so i thought it’d be good to capture my (very messy) work station for posterity and to follow it with some old forgotten bits of work that i’ve dug out from my 15 years of working for or at the Uni. I’ll be sad to go as it’s been my home for such a long time but also i’m happy as it’s sometimes been very restrictive and unsettled! Made some great friends here and shared a lot of experiences, good and bad and awful! So i’m temporarily stepping out into the world of freelancing whilst i hunt down my next employer – thank you LJMU – especially those of you who took a chance on me.

